April 15, 2024

The People’s Democratic Party leaders and stakeholders in the Ibadan SouthEast local government area of Oyo state, on Saturday, declared their readiness to work for the victory of the council chairman, Hon. Emmanuel Alawode, at the forthcoming state’s local government election.

The leaders warned those who are out to sabotage the dream of Emmanuel Alawode and the efforts of the party faithfuls to stay away from their plan or ready to face the wrath of the people.

The resolution and statement were made during a get-together meeting held by the party leaders and stakeholders at
Oluyole residence of one of the party chieftains, Hon. Dare Adeleke.

They urged all party members to
team up in the interest of the party’s candidate, Alawode, not minding what naysayers are saying, adding that the party in Ibadan South East made a fatal mistake in the last election and cannot afford to repeat such in the various coming elections.

At the gathering, the party leaders and stakeholders also addressed several issues causing rancour among party members, which they said might jeopardize the victory of the chairmanship and councillorship candidates at the poll.

The chief host, Hon. Dare Adeleke, who commended the party leaders, leaders for their resilience and commitment to the party’s progress, equally appreciated party members for their love and dedication to the course of the PDP, urging them to work assiduously for the party in the local government election

Adeleke assured that PDP, under the leadership of Governor Seyi Makinde, will continue to prioritize the interest of its members in Oyo state.

“So, let me also assure you that the party will continue to make members happy and do what is right. Don’t allow anyone derail you and don’t give room for discouragement or wrong information from the camp aiming to divide us as a party,” He noted.

In attendance at the meeting were former PDP senatorial candidate of Oyo South, Hon. Mogaji Joseph Tegbe; former Special Assistant on federal constituency matters and the first Chairman of Ibadan South East LG, Hon. Yaya Akingbile; Hon. Abiodun Adedoja Ekolo; JP Adegoke; Alhaji Najeemdeen Abass; Barrister Rotimi Okeowo.

Others were Hon. Dayo; Alhaji Basiru Olasupo; Mr Ahmed Arapaja; Comrade Bade; Comrade Abass Balogun; Pa Razak Oloda; Comrade Ariyibi; Prince Akinbiyi; Baba Oloyin; Baba Jagun; Mrs Adewumi; Alhaji Hassan; Mr N.O Adegbenro; Engineer Ademola, as well as other party executives.

Share this via

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *