May 28, 2024

The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in Ward Six (06) and Ten (10) of Atiba local government areas, Oyo State, openly endorsed Hon. Wahab Waliu Adetunji WABKEM and his team during their weekly Ward meetings at A.U.D Primary School Agunpopo, Oyo, and A.U.D Primary School, Saabo, Oyo.

The Restoration team aims to transform the lost glory of the royal Council, fostering peace, unity, and inclusive governance. Baba Azeez Olaniyan Aribikofa and Yekinni Ewe praised Wabkem’s peaceful character and unifying spirit, commending Ward Councilor Hon. Okunlola Abiola and others for upholding integrity.

Leaders in Ward 06, including Alhaji Ajepe and Hon. Muraina Lateef, reaffirmed their support for the restoration agenda, pledging solidarity for the betterment of the royal Council.

They expressed confidence in candidates like Yusuff Ashamu, Hon. Wabkem, and Olaide, describing them as true sons with widespread acceptance.

Acknowledging the support of Engr Seyi Makinde, Senator Monsurat Olajumoke Sunmonu, Hon. Mudashiru Kamil Akinlabi, Hon. Gbenga Oyekola, and Barrister Seun Ashamu, the party emphasized the importance of a unifying candidate.

PDP Chairman Hon Kabiru Ashamu and State Treasurer Alhaji Olanrewaju Muhammed assured members of a massive victory, urging aggrieved members to unite for the party’s progress.

In response, Hon. Wahab Waliu Adetunji Wabkem expressed gratitude for the support, emphasizing his commitment to inclusive governance and delivering tangible benefits to the local community.

He pledged a people-friendly administration focusing on employment, job security, infrastructure, capacity building, and women empowerment.

He commended the support from incumbent Councillors, Supers, Special Advisers, ward leaders, and the entire team, expressing confidence in a successful ward-to-ward unveiling of candidates.

The entourage included the leader of the house Atiba legislative arms, Hon. Sunday Fadiran, Hon. S.O.J, leader Hon. Kabiru Ashamu, Hon. Kehinde Aleem, Alhaji Goke Azeez, Yusuff Masunlo, leader Adebayo, all Ward women leaders, youth leaders, Ward Chairmen, team Wabkem, and several others.

Share this via

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *