July 15, 2024

The Oyo State Governor, Engr. Oluseyi Abiodun Makinde has today inaugurated the Governing Council for Emmanuel Alayande University of Education, Oyo with a charge to the Council Chairman, Professor Ayoade Olayiwola Ogunkunle and other members of the Council to run an all-inclusive administration that would accommodate all.

In a release made available by the Institution’s Media and Public Relations Officer, Wale Adeoye, Governor Makinde, while inaugurating the 5-man Governing Council stated that his administration bought in into the upgrade of the Emmanuel Alayande College of Education to a university early enough during his first term of office because it noticed the shortage of manpower in the education sector. The Oyo State helmsman therefore called on the university to step up to bridge that gap.

He publicly commended the Vice Chancellor, Professor Olanrewaju Olaniyan as well as the chairman of the Governing Council of the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), Prof Ayodeji Omole, noting that the University’s team had hit the ground running in ensuring that the National University Commission (NUC) visited and approved the university’s courses.

“I want to publicly commend the Vice Chancellor, Professor Olanrewaju Olaniyan for hitting the ground running in the recent resource verification that led to the approval of the University courses by the National Universities Commission (NUC). This shows seriousness.

I want to appreciate the Pro-Chancellor and Chairman, Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), Prof Ayodeji Omole. I am sure, may be very soon, Professor Deji Omole would become the father of tertiary education in Oyo State based on his giant strides in the realization of the sole ownership of LAUTECH, upgrade of Emmanuel Alayande College of Education, Oyo to a University and the establishment of the Iseyin Campus of LAUTECH, Ogbomoso”, the Governor stated.

Governor Makinde equally charged the university’s management to ensure religious balance in all its operations as this is very important.

The newly inaugurated members of the Governing Council are Professor Ayoade Olayiwola Ogunkunle, Chairman; Professor Josiah Olusegun Ajiboye, Member; Professor Abass Aderemi Adedibu, Member; Chief Isaac Aderibigbe Koleoso, Member and Hon. (Mrs) Funmilayo Okikiola Orisadeyi, Member.

In attendance at the inauguration event were the Oyo State Deputy Governor, Barr. Abdulraheem Adebayo Lawal; former Deputy Governor and PDP Deputy National Chairman (South), Amb. Taofeek Arapaja; former Deputy Governor, Engr. Hamid Gbadamosi; Speaker of the Oyo State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Edward Adebo Ogundoyin; Chief Judge of Oyo State, Justice Iyabo Yerima; Secretary to the State Government, Prof Olanike Adeyemo, Vice Chancellor, Professor Olanrewaju Olaniyan; Head of Registry, Mrs. Olubunmi Siju’ Asunmo; Head of Bursary, Mr. Emmanuel Oluninyo Adegoke; Head of Library, Dr. (Mrs) Serifat Mojisola Asiru and other top government functionaries.

Share this via

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *